Recipients of Awards!

Indige-Spheres to Empowerment would like to announce that the following organizations and individuals are this year's recipients of our honoured awards:

Eagle Award - Gambling Research Exchange Ontario, Canada

Bear Award - Ontario Lottery and Gaming Commission, Social Responsibility Strategy, Canada

Turtle Award - Responsible Gambling Council, Canada

Loon Award - Layla Lyndon-Tonga, Awa Associates, Aotearoa

Crane Award - Janis Koolmatrie, PhD Candidate, Deakin University, Australia

Marten Award - Suaree Borell, Awa Associates, Aotearoa

Deer Award - there are 2 recipients - Hapai Te Hauora , Aotearoa and the National Association for Gambling Studies, Australia

Although these awards are not exclusive to gambling, it would seem that our first round of recipients for this year are all connected to mitigating the harms associated with gambling. Congratulations to this year's Award winners - all well deserved!

We look forward to future collaborations and strengthen our working relationship as we work together to mitigate harms associated to gambling.